Skip survey header

2022 AUCCCD Board Election


This year we have an election for a President-Elect and 7 governing Board members (three 3-year terms, two 2-year terms, and two 1-year terms). Members typically serve a 3-year term however we are filling vacant seats this year. The newly elected individuals will assume their roles on Tuesday October 11th (5pm) with a meeting of introductions to the Board and discussions of committee interests.  

Candidates for the AUCCCD President-Elect

  1. Lynn A. Braun, M.A., P.C.C.-S., Defiance College - Candidate Statement
  2. Aesha Uqdah, Psy.D, HSP, University of Louisville - Candidate Statement

Candidates for the AUCCCD Governing Board

  1. Thomas (Tom) Baez, Ph.D., Furman University - Candidate Statement
  2. Aaron T. Barnes, Psy.D., The University of Arizona - Candidate Statement
  3. Kimberly Boone, MA, LMHC, LPC, Valparaiso University - Candidate Statement
  4. Carrie Brown, Ph.D., Syracuse University - Candidate Statement
  5. Craig Burns, Ph.D., Boston College - Candidate Statement
  6. Serena Butler-Johnson, Psy.D., University of the District of Columbia - Candidate Statement
  7. Jaime Castillo, Ph.D., State University of New York (SUNY) at Geneseo - Candidate Statement
  8. Calvin R. Chin, Ph.D., Princeton University - Candidate Statement
  9. Sonya L. Ford, LCPC, NCC, NCSC, BC-TMH, American University of Antigua - Candidate Statement
  10. Gary Glass, Ph.D., Oxford College of Emory University - Candidate Statement
  11. David M. Graham, Ph.D., LCMHCS, NCC, Davidson College - Candidate Statement
  12. Chetan Joshi, Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park - Candidate Statement
  13. Jeff W. Knapp, MSW, LICSW, University of Nebraska Medical Center - Candidate Statement
  14. Andrea J. Lawson, LCSW, California Polytechnic State University - Candidate Statement
  15. Teresa M. Michaelson, Ph.D., LMHC, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Daytona Beach Campus - Candidate Statement
  16. Mark F. Patishnock, Ph.D., Michigan State University - Candidate Statement
  17. Kathleen S. Sauls, MA, LPC, ALPS, AADC, West Virginia University Institute of Technology - Candidate Statement
  18. Richard Shadick, Ph.D., Pace University - Candidate Statement
  19. Lauren Strunk. LPC, ABD, Dickinson College - Candidate Statement
  20. Kodee Walls, Ph.D., LP, ABPP, Kansas State University - Candidate Statement
Only members in good standing may vote. If you are unsure of your membership status, email the AUCCCD Office. Emeritus members are non-voting members.

The 2022 Board Election will close on Monday, October 10th at 11:59 PM EST. Please only complete this form once.