Skip survey header

Reporting on locally-led adaptation to climate change

Reporting on locally-led adaptation to climate change

Thank you for your interest in our training programme. In order to be considered to participate, you need to fully complete this application in English by 6pm BST, 17 July 2022. It takes approximately 5-10 minutes to complete. 
 

Are you a journalist in Egypt, Ghana, Kenya, or Bangladesh with more than 3 years of professional experience in media? 

  • Dates: 02 August - 01 September 2022, followed by a mentoring scheme for selected participants from September until COP27
  • Timing: From 3pm to 7.30pm Bangladesh time / From 11am to 3.30pm Egypt time/ From 10am to 2.30pm London time
  • Location: Online 
  • Language: English 
  • FREE participation with the opportunity of a £500 production grant for talented journalists
Selected participants will be notified by the week commencing on 18 July 2022.

If you
have any problem with the application, please contact
ana.penadesvera@thomsonreuters.com. 

If you are a member of an NGO or CSO and you are interested in the Communications training, you should submit your application via this link to be considered.