Skip survey header

2022 Foundation of the AAGL: AchieveHER Award - Barbara S. Levy Award Application

Barbara Levy, MD, FACOG, FACS, is a lifelong advocate for advancing the quality and equity of women’s health, an inspiring leader and mentor, and has broken through barriers to women in medicine. The Barbara Levy AchieveHER Award was established in 2021 to recognize female leaders in minimally invasive gynecologic surgery (MIGS) who exemplify the qualities of Dr. Levy.

This application may be submitted by nominating a qualified individual or a candidate may self-nominate.


Award Eligibility:

The nominee must be recognized as a female leader in MIGS who has paved the way for female MIGS surgeons and meets the following requirements:

  • 5-15 years out of fellowship training
  • Served in leadership roles for the AAGL or other societies
  • Considered an influential mentor to others for five or more years
  • Must be a member of the AAGL
  • Must be a Practicing Physician
  • If selected, the winner must attend the AAGl’s 51st Global Congress, December 1-4, 2022, to accept the award in person.
Applications are due by 12:00pm PST on Friday, July 29, 2022.

* = Required
1. Contact Information of Nominee: *This question is required.
2. Contact Information of the Individual Completing This Application:  *This question is required.
4. Is this nominee a current member of the AAGL?  *This question is required.
5. Is this nominee currently a practicing physician?  *This question is required.
8. Provide the name of three other people who have benefited from the nominee's mentorship: *This question is required.
10. If selected as the winner of this award, is this nominee able to attend the AAGL's 51st Global Congress, December 1 - 4, 2022 in Aurora, Colorado? * *This question is required.
12. Please upload the current curriculum vitae (CV) of the nominee:  *This question is required.
13. If you are nominating yourself, please upload a letter of reference: