Skip survey header

2022 Foundation of the AAGL: Emerging Countries Scholarship - Harrith M. Hasson Award Application

Dr. Hasson was a true visionary, dedicated physician, and prolific inventor of surgical and educational devices and techniques. His legacy endures with the cannula and open laparoscopy techniques that bear his name. The 19th president of AAGL, Dr. Hasson was a passionate proponent of lifelong learning for surgical gynecologists. 

Established in 2013 by Dr. Hasson's family, this scholarship provides for a deserving physician from a developing country to virtually attend the AAGL Global Congress on Minimally Invasive Gynecology. 

Award Eligibility:

  • Physician from a country that has a developing economy
  • Must be a member of the AAGL and a Practicing Physician
  • If selected, the nominee will attend AAGL’s 51st Global Congress to accept the award in-person in Aurora, Colorado. Funding for travel will be provided.

Applications must be submitted on or before July 29, 2022.

* = Required

1. Please provide the nominee's contact information: *This question is required.
7. Please attach your current Curriculum Vitae (CV). *This question is required.
8. If you are nominating yourself, please attach a letter of reference.
9. If you are nominating someone, please provide your contact information: