Skip survey header

2022 Foundation of the AAGL: Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion in MIGS Award - MedStar NCAPS Award Application

Located in beautiful, vibrant Washington, D.C., internationally recognized faculty of the National Center for Advanced Pelvic Surgery (NCAPS) at MedStar Health, train physicians with a comprehensive blend of clinical, surgical, and academic excellence in minimally invasive gynecology.

Our team of fellowship-trained minimally invasive gynecologists, urogynecologists, urologists, and nurse practitioners at NCAPS are the most experienced in the Washington/Baltimore region. We focus on the latest in minimally invasive vaginal, laparoscopic, and robot-assisted surgeries to improve the patient experience, reduce pain, and allow for a faster recovery.

The Foundation of the AAGL (FAAGL) takes great pride in presenting the “best of the best” selected by our award committees. The applicants for this award will be selected through the top scoring manuscripts relating specifically to research on diversity and inclusion. An independent committee of up to five physicians, will review the top scoring manuscripts to select the winner. The award winner will be required to submit their manuscript for publication.

This Foundation Award is supported through a generous donation received by MedStar NCAPS. We thank everyone submitting their research for consideration of awards and wish you all the best of luck!

Award Eligibility / Criteria:

  • The first author submitting the highest scoring manuscript, relating specifically to research on diversity and inclusion, will be recognized as the award winner.
  • All levels of physicians are eligible to apply.
  • The award winner must attend the AAGL 51st Global Congress, December 1-4, 2022, in Aurora, Colorado.
  • Manuscripts derived from AAGL supported research or funding are not eligible.
  • Manuscripts that have already been published are not eligible for an award.

Application Deadline: 12:00pm PST, Tuesday, August 30, 2022.

* = Required

1. Please provide your contact information: *This question is required.
2. Are you a member of the AAGL? *This question is required.
Are you the first author of this manuscript? *This question is required.
If you are the winner of this award, do you agree to submit a full manuscript for publication of your research? *This question is required.
Please attach your manuscript.  *This question is required.
If selected, the award winner will be required to attend AAGL's 51st Annual Congress to accept the award in-person in Aurora, Colorado, December 1-4, 2022. *This question is required.