Skip survey header

2021 NLN Constituent League Award Nominations


The NLN Constituent League Leadership Committee (CLLC) seeks nominations to honor volunteer league leaders for outstanding performance and outstanding results which contribute to the NLN’s mission to promote excellence in nursing education to build a strong and diverse nursing workforce to advance the nation’s health.
  • Constituent League Excellence in Leadership Award – for an individual
Award purpose and criteria are listed below. Nominations will be accepted until July 30, 2021.

[Members of the NLN Board of Governors may not be nominated for any individual award, grant, or other competitive program administered by the NLN.]
Constituent League Excellence in Leadership Award

Purpose: To recognize an individual volunteer who has demonstrated excellence in leadership, service, and commitment to the mission of a constituent league Note: The individual does not need to be on the league's board in order to be nominated.

Criteria for Eligibility:

The nominee,
  1. Demonstrates creative leadership by making a positive difference for the constituent league
  2. Serves as a role model and mentor for future league leaders
  3. Inspires others to become actively engaged in accomplishing the mission and goals of the constituent league
  4. Holds membership within a fully affiliated constituent league at time of application