Skip survey header

HDAC Awards of Excellence 2021

The Hospitality Diversity Action Council (HDAC) presents its second annual Awards of Excellence Program. Selected by a jury panel comprising current HDAC members, the winners will be honored during the HD Awards ceremony on June 7th, 2022 in New York.

The second annual HDAC Awards of Excellence will honor exemplary work in the hospitality industry. The awards, given in categories including Ownership/Management, Architecture/Design/Landscape, Branding, and Vendor/Product, will be granted to individuals and companies that are working to advance our industry through the promotion of diversity, inclusivity, and equity. Nominees must be engaged in work in the hospitality industry.

Hospitality industry members are encouraged to nominate others (or themselves) in recognition of the work they are doing to strengthen the field in three areas:

Professional Excellence - A body of work that exhibits a high level of professional achievement. Exhibits a collaborative and participatory approach to working with others.

Promotion of Diversity, Inclusivity, and Equity - Demonstrated intent and ability to promote diversity, inclusivity, and equity through their work and values.     

Affecting Change - Exhibits a forward-thinking and progressive approach with a goal to create positive change in the hospitality industry and the wider community.

April 15th, 2022

Email Will Speros,
6. Resume/CV (If self-nominating)